Internet Sucks

It’s incredibly frustrating when the internet cuts out so often here. For many reasons, not least of which being that downloading SDL2 has been unsuccessful. It’s only 7.8 MB, but good luck to me in actually getting constant internet for long enough to download that.
I can’t even make blog posts right now because I uploading text files is too damn hard for my internet connection. It’s 10:40 in the morning and even now the internet sucks. I just don’t get what is going on here. I’m getting at least 2 bars almost all the time, it just seemingly randomly doesn’t work.
I hope this also explains the previous post, where I said that I was going to bed. That’s because it was past 10:00 pm, but my internet wouldn’t play nice, so I had to do that this morning. Not like the internet is roaring fast or at all reliable this morning, I just found a brief 2 minute window of opportunity where things were working and uploaded.
I’ve actually failed to download SDL2 3 times now. Haven’t even gotten past 700 KB.
Also, my damn monitor is starting to hum. It’s well past the warranty date. So irritating.

Update: I fixed this by increasing the brightness of my monitor. So now I just get to go blind instead of listening to a medium-high pitched humming.

Finally. I FINALLY got SDL 2 to download. Fingers crossed that it’s not a nightmare to set up.

Also, I just found out that the GTX 560M that my laptop runs off of only supports OpenGL 4.2. That means that I have no guarantee that the code in OpenGL SuperBible will actually work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

